Voting is open

Dear RC34 Members,


Voting is open in the RC34 Elections for the ISA RC34 Executive Board 2018-22.

You can find the Confirmed nominations for positions on the Executive Board 2018-2022 here:

You can find  Candidates’ credentials and bio-notes here:

You can download the Voting form, including the list of candidates, here: Elections for ISA rc34 Executive Board 2018-2022.



Please remember that the positions on the Executive Board 2018-2022 for which voting is open are:

President (1 position, 1 vote):  Ana Miranda /  Sharlene Swartz

Vice President – Europe (2 positions, 2 votes):  Airi-Alina Allaste /  Sarah Pickard /  Ilaria Pitti

Vice President – Middle East and North Africa (1 position, 1 vote):  Ali Taj Mazinani / Abeer Musleh


Members in good standing should email the names of those they wish to vote for prior to the World Congress in July 2018. Please complete the voting form attached and email it to   The deadline for voting is Friday, 6th July.


The composition of the Executive Board, including any additional appointments made by the incoming President, will be announced by the Organisational Secretary/Election Officer at the rc34 Business Meeting in Toronto (Tuesday, 17th July 2018 @ 1930).


Howard Williamson (Organisational Secretary/Election Officer  –  ISA Research Committee 34)

Ani Wierenga (President – ISA Research Committee 34)